Season 30: Formula Ree

Eight rounds of Formula E action with two races per round – one 40 minute race which will demand careful energy management, and one reverse grid 20 minute race which should be flat out.

Runners and Riders


New team Murasaki have lured reigning Champion Scott Søvik for the new season. He is joined by Joshua Anderson.


#1 Scott Søvik (NOR)
Purple theme


#2 Joshua Anderson (GBR)
Pink theme



Sam Hill stays with the admin-run Argosport for another season, alongside ex-Kaibutsu driver Artur Borowski.


#00 Sam Hill (SCO)
Black mirrors


#74 Artur Borowski (POL)
White mirrors


Aureus Motorsport

Aureus retain both drivers from last season and will be looking for a consistent championship challenge this time.


#5 Mike Bell (GBR)
Purple front wing


#10 Björn Golda (DEU)
Yellow front wing


Kaibutsu e-Racing

Ryan Eastham moves to Kaibutsu for his second season. The team will be hoping for another strong season.


#12 Ryan Eastham (GBR)
Black halo and mirrors


#64 Campbell Wallis (SCO)
Red halo and mirrors



The reigning Teams Champions have kept both drivers will be looking for another successful season.


#14 Lazaros Filippakos (GRC)
Purple mirrors


#93 Kyran Parkin (GBR)
White mirrors



Realish Racing’s longest-serving team have an unchanged driver line up for this season.


#23 Alex Odell (GBR)
Purple highlights


#71 Pete Walker (GBR)
Maroon highlights


Random Racing

Random Racing will be looking to challenge higher up the grid in their second season.


#31 Matthew Wheeler (AUS)
Green halo, mirrors and highlights


#166 Chris Williamson (GBR)
Yellow halo, mirrors and highlights


Bad Pun Racing

Allie Ferrie moves to BPR to replace the outgoing Will Fry


#35 Allie Ferrie (SCO)
Dark grey highlights


#36 Mark Singleton (GBR)
Light grey highlights


Realish Racing NDP

The NDP is home for both rookies this season, who are still looking for their first points.


#57 Steve Kirk (GBR)
Green mirrors


#123 Martin Fernandez (ARG)
Blue mirrors


Tropico Motorsport

April Carlsvard has defected from Fury to join James Lambert’s Tropico team.


#91 James Lambert (GBR)
Red highlights


#314 April Carlsvard (SWE)
Blue highlights



19/01/20 – Hong Kong
26/01/20 – Lester, USA
02/02/20 – Mexico City
16/02/20 – Monaco
23/02/20 – Marrakesh, Morocco
08/03/20 – Berlin, Germany
29/03/20 – Punta del Este, Uruguay
05/04/20 – London, UK


All races are worth equal points, as the 40 minute and 20 minute races are different enough challenges that giving weight to one over the other would be unfair. The top 8 classified finishers will receive points on the scale 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1. In addition, points will be awarded to the drivers who set the three fastest laps in the 40 minute race on a 3-2-1 scale.